Bermuda06 (2022-2023)

Views: 632 User Since: 07/03/10

Application Information

F - Fee Waiver A - Attending W - Withdrawn D - Deferred
Spinner
Please Wait...
# Law School Status Type $$$ Sent Received Complete Interview Date Decision Updated
#3 St. John's University PT Intend to Apply Type: RA Sent: -- Rec: -- Comp: -- Inter: -- Dec: -- Upd: 13 years
#2 Hofstra University PT Intend to Apply Type: RA Sent: -- Rec: -- Comp: -- Inter: -- Dec: -- Upd: 13 years
#1 Touro College PT Intend to Apply Type: RA Sent: -- Rec: -- Comp: -- Inter: -- Dec: -- Upd: 13 years

Applicant Information

  • LSAT: 139
  • LSAT 2: -
  • LSAT 3: -
  • GRE : -
  • LSAC GPA: 3.01
  • Degree GPA: 3.76
  • School Type: Private and Public
  • Major: Sociology/Pre-Law Studies

Demographic Information

  • City: -
  • State: New York
  • Race: Black (West Indian)
  • Gender: Woman
  • Under Represented Minority: Yes
  • Non-Traditional Applicant: Yes
  • Years out of Undergrad: 3-4 Years

Extra Curricular Information

Deans list for three consecutive semesters, received honors award for academic acheivement and member of NYPIRG (while pursuing Bachelors)

Associates degree in Paralegal Studies with low GPA due to working fulltime as a Paralegal while taking on a fulltime degree courseload.

While pursuing my Bachelors degree I maintained an A- average while attending classes fulltime and I continued to work fulltime as a Paralegal.

I earned a Masters degree in Political Science/Public Policy with a 3.77 GPA while continuing to attend classes fulltime while working fulltime.

Study aboard experience in Spain, earned a Postgraduate Graduate Certificate in Spanish Language and Culture.

Over ten years of consistent experience as a Paralegal and Regulatory Compliance Specialist, working in large law firms and legal departments for publicly traded corporations.

I currently work for a worldwide fortune 500 medical device and pharmaceutical corporation, as a Regulatory/Legal Affairs Coordinator, focusing on mergers and acquisitions.

I Volunteer as an ESL Tutor.

Four years training in martial arts (kempo karate and jujitsu), and one year training in the Brazilian martial art capoeira.

Additionally, I migrated to the US at age 13 from a socially, economically and politically unstable developing nation. I was raised in a single parent household and I am the first person in my family to attend college.

Additional info & updates

Summer '09-I enrolled in a Kaplan Course, then I took the Sept. '09 LSAT and scored a 139 (oh, it was a tragedy, lol).

I re-registered for the February 2010 LSAT but was absent.

March '09 I enrolled in an "unpopular" LSAT course which turned out to be much more helpful than the Kaplan course.

I took the June 2010 exam but cancelled my score (I decided to keep prepping until I begin scoring in the 160's on practice exams).

I am currently preparing for the October 2010 or December 2010 exam.

I plan on applying to Touro for Fall 2011 admission. :)

Good luck to everyone! :)

Visitor Comments

You must be logged in to comment.
Not a registered user? Sign up now .
No Visitor Comments.